Tags

, , , , ,

This is Halloween morning. Our costumes are finally assembled and we’re ready to make our ways downstairs to get rushed by 400-500 bloodthirsty children. (By the way, all of the photos in this post are courtesy of Anna, the beautiful flower on the left below.)

Image

What I wasn’t prepared for–but really should have been–was getting mobbed by other teachers who wanted 10 pictures with me a piece. I was pulled in opposite directions with an iron-fist on each arm. I was dragged across the grass in high-heels so fast that I almost tripped on my face. One teacher spun me around so aggressively I suffered from minor whiplash! It was INSANITY! And the screaming! Screaming about who needed me more in what picture, what class I should pose with next. And don’t forget about the bloodthirsty children. They were trailing behind me and the other teachers chanting “Trick or Treat! Trick or treat! KATIE, I NO HAVE CANDY!” It didn’t take very long for me to lose my cool and start screaming along with the rest of them.

Image

That’s my new toy camera and my giant bag full of candy.

Image

Some lovely teachers I work with.

ImageImage

BJ’s getting into the spirit of the holiday.

Image

Seven of the ten members of the English staff.

Image

It’s almost time for the Halloween fashion shows to begin and I’m getting some shots of the children while I can.

Image

Heidi and I walk together, so I’m showing her where to pose.

Image

The MCs.

Image

Leading and learning the Skeleton Dance.

Image

My big moment in the fashion show.

Image

The other teachers’ poses.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

The whole ensemble.

Image

“Scariest Costume” winners.

ImageImage

K3 costume contest winners.

Image

UPK costume contest winners. These are my kids.

Image

It’s time to dance! Thank God I had France (Spiderman) up there with me. He loves to work the crowd.

ImageImageImage

I’m Big Katie. This is Lil’ Katie.

Image

 

