Tags

, ,

 

The Summer Palace was my favorite sight in Beijing. I’ll display the photos in the order that I took them.

ImageImageImageImage

“He’s as tall as a 6′ tree.” Does anyone know where that’s from? This photo reminds me of that quote.

Image

What a ham.

Image

My statuesque mother. ❤

Just to demonstrate how massive the courtyard and bordering wall are–try to find me in the photo on the right.

ImageImage

All of the roofs are wonderfully ornate.

ImageImage

I couldn’t resist … although I was having flashbacks of that time Pete dared me to stuff myself inside the kitchen cabinet and I got stuck.

Image

Pete couldn’t resist either.

Image

Ha! There he is again!

Image

Pete’s “look serious” face and his “It’s a brand new day!” face.

ImageImage

The light at the end of the tunnel (cave).

ImageImage

More photos of Pete and me not resisting:

ImageImageImageImage

Taking the ferry across the Kunming Lake.

ImageImage

