Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone! Sorry I haven’t updated the blog in a while. I’ve just come back from vacation with my mom, dad, and big brother and I’ve got tons of new photos. I took them all (save perhaps three) with my Superheadz Black Slim Devil and Lomography Lomokino, both of which are toy film cameras. Before I can share them with the world, I’ve got to take the film to be developed and digitalized. I’m a working gal and getting to the photo shop is a bit of a hassle, so please be patient! I promise it’ll be soon, but I can’t be more specific. In the meantime, I’ll share some old film photos that I took with the Superheadz camera earlier this year when I went to Hong Kong. Enjoy!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

When I took this picture, I was standing in a very long line of tourist for entrance to the Madame Tussauds Wax Museum and the Peak Tram. This woman hid behind her sign and whispered in a child-like voice to every passer-by for at the duration of my hour-long wait. I can only imaging how long she actually did this for, but she seemed tireless. Devoted to her cause. The large poster shown in the second to last picture above was one of maybe six that she’d also put up about CIA mind control. I thought the whole thing was pretty bizarre and she gave me the willies, especially when I tried to sneak a peek of her behind her sign and she quickly turned to obstruct my view. If I remember correctly, the only thing she whispered was “CIA…CIA…CIA…”.

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

Above on the left are birds’ nests. Above-right is a first view of the dim sum restaurant we went to. I took this picture a moment after exiting the elevator. Despite how dark it looks in the photo, the restaurant was very well-lit. The food was also delicious!

Below are two pictures of the view from the window above my bed in the hostel we stayed at our first night.

ImageImage

And now…fun on the pier!

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

